Arkansas Employment Law Update – November 2018

Massachusetts Employment Law Update – November 2018
November 19, 2018
Ask the Experts: Medical Loss Ratio (MLR) Rebates
November 21, 2018

Arkansas

Arkansas Minimum Wage Increases

On November 6, 2018, Arkansas voters approved the Arkansas Minimum Wage Increase Initiative (Issue 5), which will incrementally raise the state’s minimum wage, per Ark. Code Ann. § 11-4-210(a), as follows:

  • $9.25 per hour effective January 1, 2019.
  • $10 per hour effective January 1, 2020.
  • $11 per hour effective January 1, 2021.

Read the initiative

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: