On March 18, 2019, Idaho Governor Brad Little signed legislation (H.B. 113) extending the time in which a claim for unpaid wages could be made to the Idaho Department of Labor, or in District Court, from the current six-month limitation to 12 months. Workers who have been paid, but not paid in full, are currently required to make a claim within six months. If the claim is not made timely, the action is barred, and the worker cannot recover unpaid wages. This extends the time period to make a claim to 12 months.
The law is effective July 1, 2019.
Read ID H.B. 113